SEAC is responsible for the establishment and administration of the Charles N. Reilley Memorial Award and the Royce W. Murray Young Investigator Award.   These awards are administered entirely by SEAC, the Charles N. Reilley Award recognizes an active researcher who has made a major contribution to the theory, instrumentation, or applications of electroanalysis.  The Royce W. Murray Young Investigator Award, recognizes accomplishments by researchers who are within the first ten years of their career. In conjunction with the presentation of these awards, SEAC arranges an Award Symposium and an informal reception in honor of the Awardees at PITTCON.  In this way, SEAC serves as the focal point for analytical chemists who wish to exchange ideas about electroanalytical chemistry at the conference.

In addition to the names awards, SEAC also provides Student Travel Awards and EIS Travel Grants, to help offset the cost for students to attend Pittcon and present their research.

Go to Awards Committee Group Page