Student Travel Awards

Due to the generous support of our sponsors, SEAC offers annual student travel awards to help offset the cost for them to attend Pittcon.

Current Awardees (Pittcon 2024)

Farbod Amirghasemi profile image/avatar
University of South California
Yufei Wang profile image/avatar
The University of Texas at Austin
Julius Reitemeier profile image/avatar
University of Notre Dame
Lauren Batey profile image/avatar
Imperial College London
Gaukhar Askarova profile image/avatar
Queens College, CUNY

Award Application

Applications for the Student Travel awards should include a letter of recommendation from their advisor describing the individual’s significant contributions to electroanalytical chemistry and a curriculum vitae/resume with publication list from the applicant. All nomination materials will be retained by SEAC.  The submission of any additional supporting information or a re-nomination is welcome at any time.  Please direct questions to the Student Awards chair, Parry Hashemi.


Students who have not previously received a SEAC Travel Award and who are Student Members of SEAC are eligible to apply. Applicants must be a student member of SEAC to submit an application, and must be logged in to access the form.

Award Sponsors

Awardee History

YearAwardee NameAwardee Institution
2024Farbod Amirghasemi
Yufei Wang
Julius Reitemeier
Lauren Batey
Gaukhar Askarova
University of South California
The University of Texas at Austin
University of Notre Dame
Imperial College London
Queens College, CUNY
2023Eliza Herrero
Blaise Ostertag
Sergio Mena
Kamsy Anderson
Brenna Parke
University of Minnesota
University of Cincinnati
Imperial College
University of Arkansas
Imperial College
2022No Awardees(Virtual Pittcon)
2021No Awardees(Virtual Pittcon)