Please use our official logo/seal as found on this page.  Several filetypes have been provided, including infinite resolution vector graphics (*.eps, *.ai, and *.svg).  Please do not modify any of the graphics, including re-coloring, shadows, fonts, or other graphic styles.  The graphic must be used as provided in the various formats below. Please contact

Student Awards

SEAC, due in part to the generous support of our sponsors, offer several student awards: Student Travel Awards Awarded to offset the cost of attending and presenting at Pittcon Sponsored by:

SEAC Student Presentation Awards Awarded to selected SEAC Student members for their presentation at Pittcon. Sponsored by:[logo-slider companyname=”yes” cat=”seac-student-presentation-award”

SEAC Poster Awards

Due in part to the generous support of our sponsors, SEAC awards to selected students for their outstanding posters in the SEAC Student Poster Session at Pittcon. Current Awardees (Pittcon 2024)

Farbod Amirghasemi profile image/avatar
University of South Carolina
Oreoluwa Cherebin profile image/avatar
Indiana University
Emily Robinson profile image/avatar
University of Minnesota


Membership in SEAC means being part of something unique.  While electroanalytical chemistry is only a small fraction of total chemistry (in terms of numbers), what better way to engage with this special group than by being a member of SEAC?  We are actively working, as a society, to bring more value to your membership.  At

Subscription Management

Even non-profit organizations need to be sure they are following all current rules, regulations, and laws as it related to sending you email.  Previously, you subscribed to our mailing list.  If you have changed your mind, here you can update your preferences.  

Email Subscription Confirmation

Thank you for confirming your email subscription.  You might be thinking, “I have never explicitly given SEAC permission to email me in the past.  Why are they asking now?”  As our society improves and evolves, we are always challenging our former practices.  SEAC and our mailing list was started during the early years of e-mail,


SEACommunications is the newsletter of the Society for Electroanalytical Chemistry (SEAC), which has been in circulation since 1984. The newsletter has been printed and mailed, published online in HTML, and most recently, published as downloadable PDF documents. Moving forward, with the new website, we will publish SEACommunications as an online newsletter that you can

EIS Travel Grant

The Electrochemical Impedance Spectroscopy (EIS) Travel Grant is awarded to eligible students and post-docs who are presenting their research at Pittcon.  Their research must involve EIS to be eligible.   Award Nominations Nominations for the EIS Travel Grant should include a letter of nomination describing the individual’s significant contributions to


SEAC depends on strong and capable leaders to navigate the needs of the Society. The terms and cycles of each elected office are as follows: the Secretary and the Treasurer shall each serve a two-year term concluding on June 30 of the next even numbered year. The President-Elect shall serve a one year term. On

Donate Today!

SEAC maintains a positive balance strictly from contributions.  These contributions come from: You (the members) Sponsors (companies and other related organizations) The financial needs of SEAC include the following: Funding of the C.N. Reilley and R.W. Murray Awards

Submit an Event

Members with appropriate administrative site privileges can add events.

Membership Options

There are several memberships available to you.  All memberships come with the same benefits such as full website access (including profile, groups, networking, mentoring, resume/CV sharing, member-only event invitations, etc.). The choice of level depends on your current position in the field (student, faculty, industry, etc.) and whether you want to consider your membership a

Royce W. Murray Young Investigator Award

Royce W. Murray The Royce W. Murray Young Investigator Award was renamed in 2014.  Royce W. Murray, who counts among his many honors, was also the the 1988 Charles N. Reilley Awardee.  The decision to change the name of the award was based on

Charles N. Reilley Award in Electroanalytical Chemistry

The Charles N. Reilley Award in Electroanalytical Chemistry is given in memory of one of the most distinguished analytical chemists of the 20th century.  Reilley’s interests were both fundamental and broad; he made seminal contributions not only to electroanalysis, but also optical spectroscopy,

Current Newsletter Team

The Newsletter team consists of an Editor in Chief, Regional Editors, and Students Editors.  The team coordinates quarterly newsletters to disseminate to the membership and is responsible for maintaining history and events through the newsletter.  Historically, the newsletter has been a PDF that is posted and mailed to the membership but the new website has

Content Restricted

[pmpro_buddypress_restricted] Not a Member? No problem, welcome! We have a few different membership levels to offer and we welcome you to consider purchasing a membership today to gain access to this page, and all other member

Awards Committee

The Awards Committee shall be charged with the responsibility of seeking nominations for the awards presented by the Society and by majority vote, determining the winner of these awards. As with all standing committees, the Awards Committee shall be chaired by a member of the Board of Directors. During the initial years of any annual


Each committee has their own group page on our website, providing a space for those groups to carry out public committee business and communications.  Some groups are open for anyone to join while others may require that you request membership, which you can do through your profile or through the committee group page.  Of course,


SEAC would not exist without the kind financial support of our sponsors.  Below, you will see the categories where our sponsors choose to support.  In addition to financial support, several of these organization have staff that dedicate their time and energy to SEAC.  SEAC appreciates our sponsors and in turn, we hope you provide them

SEAC Bylaws

Historical Note
The original SEAC Officers were appointed by the founding Board of Directors and those Directors elected subsequently. Barry Miller was the first President elected by the membership in a special election held in 1988. When the Bylaws were amended in 1988, a method for the direct election of Officers was


SEAC is responsible for the establishment and administration of the Charles N. Reilley Memorial Award and the Royce W. Murray Young Investigator Award.   These awards are administered entirely by SEAC, the Charles N. Reilley Award recognizes an active researcher who has made a major contribution to the theory, instrumentation, or applications of electroanalysis.  The Royce


SEAC members are entirely volunteer, so please understand that while we hope to get back to you within 24 hours of submitting this form, it is not always possible. We greatly appreciate your patience and understanding. [wpforms id=”2376″ title=”false”

About SEAC

The Society for Electroanalytical Chemistry (SEAC), formed in 1984, has primarily been an organization intended for keeping the electrochemically-inclined researchers and scholars connected. Since the formation of the Society, they have been very active in supporting outstanding electrochemical scientists with the Charles N. Reilley Award and also in the pursuit of young investigators with the